FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Support : FreeTrack Software > Freetrack-installation kills GRID/DiRT

RSS >  Freetrack-installation kills GRID/DiRT, Doesnt start anymore
zrgrvsh #1 10/07/2008 - 16h55

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 10/07/2008

Off line

Hi there,
I'm new to free-track as i just bought a cam and leds ect. this week and build a first testing unit, and it workes pretty well in the freetrack-application and Future-Pinball where i tested it, but i bought the stuff to use it in grid/dirt and there seems to be a major bug.

I tested it a few times and its always the same. The games starts and runs perfectly without free-track on my system, but as soon as i install free-track (i do not have to start it, installation is enough) both games just freeze at the main loading screen/show a black screen forever.
With dirt i can at least bring up the task-manager and end the game (wich constantly uses around 24% cpu), with grid only pushing the reset-button works.
And really, as soon as i deinstall free-track, both games do again start and run perfectly.

I have no idea what could be the reason for this, but maybe do you. Its really sad, because these two games were the reason i bought all the stuff :(

/e: My system: Free-track V2.1.2, Microsoft Lifecam VX-3000 (newest driver from website), Intel Q6600, nvidia 8800gt (newest driver 175.19, just installed them to see if the older driver had been the problem), Win XP Sp2
Edited by zrgrvsh on 10/07/2008 at 17h03.
zrgrvsh #2 11/07/2008 - 13h04

Off line

Ok, i just found out that its caused by the "NPClient.dll" of Free-Track, when i rename or delete the games work fine, but free-track wont start of course.