FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Games and Profiles > Help with getting the curves right

RSS >  Help with getting the curves right
Mattressi #1 09/03/2013 - 05h21

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 28/02/2013

Off line

I'm new to Freetrack and I'm having some difficulty with getting the curves right. When I play games with simplified avionics, my curves/profiles are fine. I set a small deadzone and then I'm able to look forward without my camera moving all over the place, while also being able to check 180 behind. This works fine for when I don't need to look inside the cockpit much.

However, I'm trying to get into DCS: A10C and I just can't get the view working how I want it to. Ideally, I'd like a "deadzone" inside the cockpit directly in front of me, allowing me to carefully look over the controls; then having a faster look when I'm looking outside the cockpit's angle/area in front of me. This is for both pitch and roll. I'd also like to have another smaller, more-dead deadzone around the HUD (well, the centre of the screen). So, a small deadzone with minimal movement, then a larger deadzone encompassing the whole cockpit with decent movement (allowing for fine movement, though) and a quick moving viewing outside of these too zones.

Also, is there any way to set up more advanced deadzones? It bothers me a little that when I'm not looking at the HUD/crosshair, but looking down at the cockpit controls, the view still "snaps" to the centre of the controls. I'm not looking at near the HUD/crosshairs, so I have no need for this vertical snap line. I imagine it's too complicated for this to be a setting in Freetrack, but I just thought I'd ask, in case it is.