FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Support : FreeTrack Software > Window 8 Mircosoft VX-1000 fix start

RSS >  Window 8 Mircosoft VX-1000 fix start, Help with Win8 Mircosoft VX-1000 fix start
LISME #1 10/02/2013 - 07h48

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 10/02/2013

Off line

Yes, Just install fresh new copy Win8 and flight sim X also i had installed freetrack and Mircosoft VX-1000 webcam but when I go to start the freetrack program after select from drop down menu from demo mode I select "Mircosoft VX-1000" then I click start from there a error tab pop-up say "FreeTrack has stop working.EXE" close  freetrack program boot's itself out, I had try a few time more keeping on say same the over and over. This is my first time using freetrack I have purchase everything i need to have this working (1) webcam, (1) party finger ir led light's 5 finger light's per pack, (1) usb 2.0 cable, (1) 5 pack resistor, (1) solder roll, (1) roll wr=ire heatshink for little under $25.00 U.S. from ebay. I have read a few posting on freetrack form say there are fix but I haven't seen a fix for my webcam Mircosoft VX-1000 if someone can show me or link me to a page give me the 1-2-3 step thank would be great. Please help me if you have time! Thank you a bunch!
LISME #2 10/02/2013 - 11h34

Off line

ok I fix it read a post that say choose your web cam "click stream click ok click start" then wa-la & it work a "ok" great job great posting.

Now since I have that working, i have ran into this i had hard time adjusting my single ir led party light, i spent 2 hour touching every setting with no help, can someone show me the step by step how to set setting correctly i'm to new at this. Please help someone.
Stormrider #3 10/02/2013 - 13h37

Class : Légende du Forum
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

Hi Lisme,

You use the single point model, so you don't have 6 dof.