FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Support : FreeTrack Software > Logitech C270 settings reset / tracking problem

RSS >  Logitech C270 settings reset / tracking problem
caldwell #1 15/07/2011 - 06h10

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 14/07/2011

Off line

I am quite new to the Free-Track software, and recently built a 3Point-Cap model using the guide in this forum, which has worked very well.

The 3 IR leds were clearly visible in the camera, it does not need any modification (Might add that to the compatibility list?). For even better quality, I've mounted my (photography) circular Hoya IR filter in front of the C270 webcam The camera only sees the three points now.

However, I encounter two problems with the software:

1.) My logitech "settings helper app" resets all settings once the tracking has started. When I press the "Start" button, the logitech settings window pops up, but all settings have been set to zero. Additionally, once the window is closed, Free-track asks me to confirm to quit it - when cancelled, settings are reset once more. Thus I must keep the settings window open at all times.

I've read through the FAQ and forums, and found that it might be a problem with the logitech driver, and that I should activate Force Exposure in the FreeTrack options - However the webcam settings panel is empty. Is there a way to force the settings anyway, or has anyone found out how to fix this issue?

2.)
My webcam is located at the top of my TV display i use for gaming (which is 33" so the difference in height between Center of display (my center point of view) is quite large.
I tried to accurately enter the dimensions of my cap model and adjust the reference point settings in the Model panel of FreeTrack according to the distance.