FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Support : FreeTrack Software > VX-3000 - 3 Point IR LED Hat Problems

RSS >  VX-3000 - 3 Point IR LED Hat Problems
Cru #1 30/01/2009 - 06h30

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 30/01/2009

Off line

I was hoping someone could help me... I am new to freetrack and I have having a strange problem. First things first.. here is what I have.

VX-3000 (with ir filter removed and negative film over top)
3 Point IR LED Hat (Tested with camera working fine)
WinXP Pro

Not sure what else you need.

Well I installed the software and started it up. I followed the instructions (from the FAQ) and changed all my settings so I only see the IR LED's (even with the lights on) and I am getting 30fps with 1-2jps.

As far as I can tell everything is working the way it should, but I can't get the skull model to move. It is like it doesn't see the IR's at all!!!

Am I missing something or could there be a problem with my install?

TIA
Cru
TurkishG #2 30/01/2009 - 08h13

Registered on : 11/01/2009

Off line

I think the solution for your problem is in this link... I am not sure if it's the same thing because the guy has two versions of FT installed but read and follow the instructions given there and see if it works.

http://forum.free-track.net/index.php?showtopic=1474&page=1#9835

Berk
Cru #3 30/01/2009 - 14h27

Off line

Well I tried the link and followed the steps to manually register the files, but I keep getting an error message.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RegSvr32

LoadLibrary("FreeTrackFilterSSE2.ax") failed - The specified module could not be found.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did go into RegEdit and made sure that the....

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Freetrack\FreetrackClient]
"Path"="C:\\Program Files\\FreeTrack\\"