FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  Compiling FreeTrack
howecome #1 07/01/2008 - 13h14

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 08/11/2007

Off line

Hi there,

I'd like to compile FreeTrack for myself as I would like to bypass some of the stabilisation and sensitivity options.  Ideally I would like to get the data out in actual values of radians or degrees.

I am new to Delphi so it's been a steep learning curve so far.  I believe success is not too far away though.

I have an error...

[Error] ProfilesMngr_fm.pas(514): Undeclared identifier: 'FT_PROGRAMID'

FT_PROGRAMID is certainly declared in Freetrack_fm.pas but not until after the line where 'uses ProfilesMngr_fm' appears. Is this a problem?

The above error then leads to a further error...

[Fatal Error] Freetrack_fm.pas(824): Could not compile used unit 'ProfilesMngr_fm.pas'

Sorry for my ignorance.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Ally
Edited by howecome on 07/01/2008 at 13h44.
Kestrel #2 09/01/2008 - 02h31

Webmaster (admin)
Class : Webmaster (admin)
Registered on : 13/07/2007

Off line

It's also defined in TIRTypes.pas.

Remove the PROGRAMID declaration from Freetrack_fm.pas and put TIRTypes into the uses list. Make sure TIRTypes is usable in ProfilesMngr_fm.pas.
DPLUIGI #3 09/02/2008 - 07h35

Class : Beta Tester
Registered on : 04/01/2008

Off line

Hi,

I am glad I came across this thread since I would also like to understand how to compile FreeTrack.

Could you help me locate the compiler and library (hopefully they are free utilities) I'd need to compile FreeTrack?

I am new to Delphi and I would also appreciate if you could briefly describe or point me to links explaining who install and use a free Delphi compiler to generate an executable from FT source code.

Many thanks in advance,
Donat
Edited by DPLUIGI on 09/02/2008 at 18h44.
howecome #4 11/02/2008 - 09h16

Registered on : 08/11/2007

Off line

Hello,