FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  FreeTrack and Win10/64bit, Can´t start Freetrack
Wodan #1 28/04/2016 - 22h25

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 5
Registered on : 28/03/2010

Off line

Hi,
I want to play DCS on Win10/64bit but FreeTrack 2.2 is not starting. First d3dx9_33.dll was missing and I copied it to the FT folder. Now when I want to start FT a message occurs "The application could not get started correct. (0xc000007b) Click OK to close the application."
On Win7/64bit FT is working fine.
What I´m doing wrong?
Steph #2 29/04/2016 - 16h41

Class : Moderator
Posts : 655
Registered on : 16/11/2007

Off line

Try to install and start the program with admin rights.
Wodan #3 29/04/2016 - 23h22

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 5
Registered on : 28/03/2010

Off line

Still the same messages. First the d3dx9-33.dll is missing and after I copied it into the FT folder I get the error message ...(0xc000007b)
Stormrider #4 30/04/2016 - 16h27

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 450
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

The freetrack folder is not the only place where it must be, to be honest I don't have it there.
On this place there must be  a d3dx9-33.dll file >>C:\Windows\System32

You can also try to do a fresh install of directx 9.0.Normally you get it by installing a game which needs it.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=34429
You can download it from microsoft and install again or let it repair the old install of directx 9.0
And don't forget, just like Steph said, install and start with admin right and sometimes also with compability mode.
And temparary disabling UAC can also help.
Wodan #5 05/05/2016 - 19h48

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 5
Registered on : 28/03/2010

Off line

Thank You!
I did do a fresh install of DirectX and started with admin right and everything is working fine now.
Wodan #6 05/05/2016 - 23h31

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 5
Registered on : 28/03/2010

Off line

But same small problem as in Win7. Always when the computer was unpluged from power FT is not working first. It shows just 7 FPS(red) 0 JPS(green).
I have to close FT, unplug  the camera from USB for 3-4 seconds and replug it. Just than FT is working fine. 30 (120) FPS both green. There is no problem when I restart the computer, just when it was disconnected from power.
I can live with it.
MsG #7 06/05/2016 - 02h18

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 20
Registered on : 16/10/2014

Off line

Maybe try OpenTrack? it's actively being developed, instead of this ancient piece of software: https://github.com/opentrack/opentrack/releases

 >  Fast reply

Message

 >  Stats

1 user(s) connected during the last 10 minutes (0 member(s) and 1 guest(s)).