FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  No Skull Tracking
deanot #1 01/08/2014 - 17h47

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 01/08/2014

Off line

Greetings all.  I'm new to the Free Track community.  I have a working 3 Point array (when I launch Free Track it can see all 3 LED's moving normally) however there is no skull tracking.  The big skull box on the left doesn't even twitch.  I've also tried firing up FSX (with the simconnect etc) and that does not work at all.  Camera is a Logitech 250 which seems to be working.

I've tried:
- changing the "Max point diameter" - No change
- running as administrator - No change
- starting and stopping - No change
- set model as 3 point cap - no change

To be honest I am not sure what else to try.  I'm actually quite disappointed.  I can't see any reason this isn't working.

Specs:

I7 Gaming machine (Pretty darn beefy)
Logitech Webcam 250
Windows Pro 64Bit

If there is anything else I can add please let me know.  I'd love for this to be an easy fix.
Stormrider #2 02/08/2014 - 12h08

Class : Légende du Forum
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

Hi there,
are you only seeing dots or do you see dots with crosshairs?
If there are no crosshairs , maybe you didn't fill in the right dimensions or type of you model.
You can try to make a one point model for testing by putting something over two leds of you model and at the model tab change it into one point model.In this way you avoid problems with wrong filled in dimensions of you model.
You already found where you can maximize the dots, so make the minimum size of your dot "1" and the max "10"
If it works with one dot, there is something wrong with the filled in dimensions of you model and the type of your model.

Is it win7 or win8 you are using?For both it sometimes help to turn off UAC(user account control).With win8 sometimes you need to instal software in a own map NOT in the program files or program files(x86) map.