FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  3-point clip vs 3-point cap
doveman #31 26/06/2013 - 20h52

Class : Habitué
Registered on : 09/05/2012

Off line

dewey1 @ 26/06/2013 - 20h26 a dit:

Is this with the hat or clip setup?

What are you using for the HOTAS or game controller?
I have a button programmed for Tracker Center and Tracker Smoothing which helps out for Tracker in game control.

A very good program for HOTAS or game control programming is called PGP or Pinnacle Game Profiler. I use this program on my F710 gamepad and my SRW-1 steering wheel. It gives you a lot of commands available that you cannot get on standard OEM software. I have one button dedicated to in game Freetrack control.
I highly recommend it for the ultimate game controller software.

http://pinnaclegameprofiler.com/features

It's with my hat/headphone setup.

I have a Thrustmaster Hotas X and use Xpadder to assign keys to it but that's not really important at the moment, as I can use the FT Hotkeys with my keyboard for testing.

The problem is I can't seem to look around the cockpit normally as it's reversing the Yaw when I'm looking down, which must be either a problem with the LED setup or the profile in FT.
doveman #32 01/08/2013 - 01h27

Off line

I made a video as I thought that would illustrate the problems I'm having better than I can explain them ;)

http://youtu.be/hTwVtCMt9f8

As you can see, when turning left it's all over the place and goes down as much as it does left. After doing some straight L/R turns, I tried looking L/R whilst my head was tilted down, which it has even more difficulty with.