FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  Easy build setup with SFH485P, Anyone can build this !   (for 5v Usb serial build see Page 2)
Stormrider #256 06/03/2016 - 20h15

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 453
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

an usb model doesn't consume that much power.Something between 50mA(10ohm) and  75mA(6,7 ohm)This means that with that 2200mA bank you can play for days without running empty.I used a 1800mA.The only thing what can be a problem is that some of these power banks turn them selfs off if there is just a little current used.If they have a power button it is possible that it is the wrong one for your project.
sonic1000 #257 01/07/2016 - 00h54

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 6
Registered on : 30/06/2016

Off line

Edited by sonic1000 on 01/07/2016 at 22h54.
Steph #258 02/07/2016 - 12h26

Class : Moderator
Posts : 655
Registered on : 16/11/2007

Off line

Hi,
yes , no problem with these parts.
sonic1000 #259 02/07/2016 - 16h25

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 6
Registered on : 30/06/2016

Off line

Edited by sonic1000 on 02/07/2016 at 16h26.
sonic1000 #260 04/07/2016 - 16h59

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 6
Registered on : 30/06/2016

Off line

I went and got the wire, but I accidentally got a 26 gauge of the black wire instead of 22, will this hurt anything?
Steph #261 05/07/2016 - 18h26

Class : Moderator
Posts : 655
Registered on : 16/11/2007

Off line

No problem at all. Even the wire of an old printer cable or others do the job.
sonic1000 #262 05/07/2016 - 23h47

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 6
Registered on : 30/06/2016

Off line

What temperature should I set my Soldering Iron to?
Stormrider #263 06/07/2016 - 16h30

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 453
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

always if you are not sure, as low as possible and see with which temperatuur the solder tin starts to melt..The best is to first try to solder two wires to eachother.The temperature you need depends on the thickness of the wire and the used soldering tin.
sonic1000 #264 18/07/2016 - 02h20

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 6
Registered on : 30/06/2016

Off line

Thanks for all your help, I fhinshed building my trackir clip, but the PS3Eye Camera that I got was the bad one, is there any way I can adjust it to work with ir filter still there?
Stormrider #265 18/07/2016 - 18h23

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 453
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

Iam afraid not, but you can always try.I also had the wrong type and wrecked it when I tried to modify it.
I had a few options:
1) buy an other ps3-eye and hope it is one I can modify or doesn't need to.
2) buy an already modified ps3-eye or only a already modified replacement lens.

http://www.trackhat.org/shop
http://www.peauproductions.com/collections/playstation-eye-accessories

I know shipping is not cheap, but you know for sure that you get a working model.
LorneMalvo #266 03/08/2016 - 11h38

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 3
Registered on : 03/08/2016

Off line

Hi, First of all, thank you for your support.  :D

I live in spain and i have a lot of problems to find the SFH485P IR led. "No longer available" in all online shops.

it seems that this model is no longer manufactured. So, where can I buy this model or an alternative model of IR led?

Thank you.
Stormrider #267 03/08/2016 - 12h39

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 453
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

maybe http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Send-free-5PCS-SFH485P-OSRAM-880-80-5MM-The-spot-selling-electronic-integrated-circuits/32691620924.html?spm=2114.40010708.4.16.3zfBqa

They ship to the Netherlands so I think they will also do it for people in Spain.Shipping is for free if you are willing to wait a little time.
LorneMalvo #268 03/08/2016 - 17h40

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 3
Registered on : 03/08/2016

Off line

Thank you. I'll try these LEDs.
Angus94 #269 06/08/2016 - 05h38

Class : Apprenti
Posts : 5
Registered on : 05/08/2016

Off line

i have just ordered some of the recommended IR LED's, but i could only get 1/2 watt Resistors not 1/4 watt, is this going to be an issue, they are 30 Ohm however.
Stormrider #270 06/08/2016 - 12h51

Class : Légende du Forum
Posts : 453
Registered on : 02/01/2013

Off line

this should not be a problem, better to have 0,5Watt instead of the desired 0,25 watt than otherwisePosted Image

 >  Fast reply

Message

 >  Stats

1 user(s) connected during the last 10 minutes (0 member(s) and 1 guest(s)).