FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  Free track crash on camera start
sp4m #1 10/05/2010 - 15h38

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 10/05/2010

Off line

hello! I'm just getting started with this, and I'm having a little trouble.
win7 x64, "HP-Starter" webcam, both are generally reliable and functional.

I can start up free track just fine, but when I hit "start," I get a few seconds of very high contrast video... RED background, and BLACK highlight for shadows. The camera display is accurate (tracking is unconfigured), and after 1-2 seconds, Free Track crashes.

No error messages, just "program has stopped responding."

Error log says this:

Faulting application name: FreeTrack.exe, version: 2.1.2.264, time stamp: 0x2a425e19
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x75015eb0
Faulting process id: 0x125c
Faulting application start time: 0x01caf0568062a2d0
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\FreeTrack\FreeTrack.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: c0a57890-5c49-11df-a01d-001bfc9c82cd

Any ideas?
slaver1 #2 11/05/2010 - 09h07

Registered on : 08/02/2010

Off line

When you press START button treshold-slider is set max to right?
sp4m #3 11/05/2010 - 15h37

Off line

Amazing!
When I set the threshold to max, it doesn't crash. I can then slide it back until I get a recognizable image, and it crashes at that point.

What's going on there?

Do I need this ps3eye fix still? I wasn't able to run the 2.2 (beta) version on Win7x64...

I imagine if I had some IR LEDs, those might be visible with full threshold, but I read in the "Rise of Flight" forum that it's possible to do head tracking without IR LEDs... like, freetrack uses facial recognition. Is that possible?
slaver1 #4 12/05/2010 - 12h53

Off line

When I set the threshold to max, it doesn't crash. I can then slide it back until I get a recognizable image, and it crashes at that point.