FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

RSS >  wiimote and freetrack problems
Sharp #1 02/01/2010 - 16h57

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 02/01/2010

Off line

hello,

I am trying to use the wiimote with freetrack, i have managed to link the wiimote up with the PC and the wii mote is in the source list in freetrack but that is as far as i have got.

the start button is grayed out the FPS is 000 and so is JPS, batt is 00

what is my next course of action.

Thank you.
jxjcksn #2 12/01/2010 - 02h53

Registered on : 30/12/2009

Off line

I'm extremely new to this, but here goes my guesses ....

The reading your getting what I get if my Wii mote is not recognised.. i.e. until connected.

If you can choose Wii as an option in freetrack 2.2 then I would have to presume your Bluetooth software has picked a Wii remote up .... however .... are u sure that it is a compatible Wii remote and do you have the necessary compatible Dongle and software.

Can u fill in some more blanks.

Dongle - Make type
Stack software your using
Brand of Wii remote
Operating system

This information may help you get more of a response as it pads out the possibilities

Cheers
Jax
Edited by jxjcksn on 12/01/2010 at 02h53.
MIK3K #3 16/01/2010 - 00h48

Registered on : 10/01/2010

Off line

I would also think it is your bluetooth stack that is not compatible with FreeTrack.

I had a camera working well with FreeTrack and bought the wrong bluetooth dongle that unfortunately did not come with software.  I tried the Win XP drivers and the wiimote was recognized (by windows and FreeTrack) but the start button was greyed out in FreeTrack also.

I downloaded the trial version of bluesoleil and it worked at 100 FPS and 40-70 jitter.  My problem was I did not want to buy for $30.00 the bluesoleil software (used the money towards a TrackIR 4 camera) and it has a 30-day trial period, so I went back to my camera for now until I get the TrackIR.